I am Abnormal :o( or :o)

Who wants to be normal eh?  I cant’ think of anything worse than being a ‘stepford wife’ type.  Perfection really doesn’t exist in my vocabulary.  However, when it comes to weight, I do feel a bit grieved that I can’t be normal.  I only have to look at food and I put on weight!! :o(  And when it comes to losing it, Good Greif! it’s like fighting a losing battle!  I lose 2lbs if I’m really really good in the week, I put 3lbs back on if I go out and drink/eat on the weekends……….Arggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

So, I think I need to accept a few things about myself and accept that I need to work harder than the ‘normal’ woman to lose weight: –

1. I have polycystic ovaries!  This on its own is why I easily put on weight and have problems losing it.  However, it’s not insurmountable.  It just takes more work.  And being very careful about insulin levels is the key.  Ok, I know the theory…..

2. I’m over 40!  Everyone knows your metabolism slows down as you get older.  So my darling, you need to exercise more, eat regularly, and exercise some more.  Got it!!

3. I quit smoking!  Yes, and that slows your metabolism down even more you nana!  I smoked for 24 years!!!  I quit 4 years ago!! (very good, pat on back for that) so really we are talking about increasing your metabolism again…. See No. 2 – Exercise, Exercise EXERCISE!!!!!!!!!!

4.  Genetics.  I am a predisposed pear shape with a bum and thighs to match.  Get over it!!!  You can still be slim and sexy and have curves ………. 

Ok, glad I got that off my chest :o)  You see, there are never problems, only solutions :o)

~ by tuscanystone on September 14, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
