Treadmill arrived!! :o)

OMG! The courier turned up and asked if there was a ‘bloke’ to help.   Ermm, ‘no’ I said, ‘only little me’!! 

Well, I’m sure I lost a stone helping him lift the bloomin thing!!!  lol  69kg is the weight on the box, plus the box is just huge, the size of a single bed almost!!  I bet I looked it a picture carrying my 3 excess stones plus this thing……..lol

Anyway, set it up, plugged it in and yipeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee it works! :o)

I did 40 mins combined walking and running (interval training) last night.  And do you know I was sooooo worn out and a bit worried my heart rate was so high!!   Turns out the machine was on the incline mode……LOLOL!!!  Nooooooooooo Woooooooooooooooooooder!!! 

Ok, I know I’m not the fittest cookie in the box and I AM carrying an excess 3 bloomin stone, but I thought I could walk without panting……lol

Anyway, have levelled it off today and I’m comfortable doing the 40 mins :o)  I’m not working within my fat burning zone (120 – 145bpm) and sweating, but not buckets like last night……hehe!!

~ by tuscanystone on September 17, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
