Attraction/Physical chemistry

Why do we find someone attractive?

I have never been able to answer this question and I probably never will.  Sometimes it seems like such a simple case of ‘it just happens’ and other times I ponder over the whole cocktail of variables that make up a person, like personality, looks, manner, humour, pheromones, eye colour………..the list goes on……

So today I’m pondering it again.  Simply because last night it happened again.  Someone spoke to me and within seconds that indefinable ‘it’ was at work.  Even before I established that he was married, something had surrounded my whole being. It’s invisible.  It’s like a magnetic field.  In a crowded pub we became transfixed on each other.  He had the most amazing eyes.  They sparkled with lust.  We talked and laughed and we couldnt help but touch.  You know that kind of gentle, sweeping touch that only two people in lust would take any notice of?  Yeah, that one!  It’s like a spark in your body when every hair sits up and your tummy turns to butterflies.  But he’s married I kept on saying to myself.  I tried to talk to my friends but I couldn’t leave him for more than 30 seconds.  He kept on saying how beautiful I was.  He touched my cheeks, one after the other.  Softly.  I just knew that I was going to kiss him.  He pulled me towards him and I didn’t pull back.  Total heaven!  I knew he would kiss well.  Like you just know when you have that spark between you the kisses are going to be perfect.  This does not happen often.  Immediate passion, immediate unity.  You hold each other like you are never going to let go.  You can feel the strength of your bodies so tightly embracing like you cant get close enough.  You want to be inside each other, and even that isn’t close enough…………..

It took all my mental strength to pull away.  What the hell was I doing?  A married man for Christ’s sake!  Good job the pub was closing.  Good job I was drunk.  Good job my friend had waited for me.  I almost ran away before asked him to come back to my place, to my bed.  I wanted him so much………..

But I left.  Didnt give him my number.  Didn’t want any further temptation………….

Jeez!

Anyway, I still dont know what it was about him that made me lose my mind.  I know he reminded me of 2 of my ex boyfriends.  The only 2 boyfriends in the last 10 years that I’ve felt THAT hot about immediately. The only 2 men that I’ve fallen madly in love with.  And the operative word is ‘madly’ there!

Or maybe I’m just mad?  lol

~ by tuscanystone on September 22, 2008.

5 Responses to “Attraction/Physical chemistry”

  1. You really need to write Romance novels, Tusc.

    Attraction isn’t a choice. Either you feel it or you don’t.

    If you’ve found one married one without even trying and in your current state, imagine what its going to be like when you meet your goal and, not because of your physical state, but because your soul will be shining out, you will have dozens of even better opportunities.

    This was just a preview. A little gift from the Universe. Hear it whispering in your ear? Shh. Keep going Tusc, it says, you’re almost there.

  2. And you should write motivational books!! :o)

    I like your reasoning. I hope he was a stepping stone to someone just as hot, but available :o) I’m always so scared that I never feel that feeling again…….

  3. No lack, only abundance. Remember, just the tip of the iceberg. there are like 3 billion men in the world and you are living in one of the largest cities on the face of the earth. You got to love those odds!

  4. Oh crap, didn’t mean to give you away. How is sunny LA, right now?

  5. LOL!! ;o)

Leave a Reply

 
