Salt intake

hey Arnie

I think you may have hit upon something with the salt intake you mentioned in your email.

I’ve been trying to figure out what I’m doing differently this week (since the water weight is only coming off 1lb per day at the moment) to what I did last week (when the weight was falling off!) and I’m coming up with smoked salmon!!

Smoked salmon, I have just learnt is one of the most sodium rich things you can eat!!  lol (1700mg per 3oz).  Well, I had smoked salmon fillets for the first time in my life last friday AND saturday (lovely stuff!!).  I have also been eating smoked bacon joint this week. 

I wonder if this could be causing retention? 

I have bought smoked salmon fillet again for dinner and had bacon again today, so it will be interesting to see if there is another gain tomow!

Then I won’t eat it for at least a week to see if the weight drops off again.

Other than than, I don’t eat much salt, no.  It’s really only what is in my cereal and I might add a bit to vegetables, but I was eating that all last week when the weight dropped off.

:o)

~ by tuscanystone on September 24, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
