What a rollercoaster I’m on!

I’m feeling pretty down this morning.  After all my hard work this week, I’m still at the weight I was 2 weeks ago.   A net gain of 5lbs!!  Or the euphoric 5lb loss last week was just a figment of my imagination!! Goddammit!!  What is wrong with my Godforsaken body!!!  How can you lose 5lbs one week and gain it back the next week when all you do is drink alcohol for a day. I’ve eaten exactly the same thing. I’ve done the same cardio.  Doesn’t make sense!  I’ve gained back HALF the fat percentage I lost (+1.2%) and I’m carrying LESS water %  but the weight is the same??  Something is wrong here.  It’s driving me mad!  Should I go and buy yet another set of scales??  Or shall I try and regain my composure and see what happens next week??  JEEEEZZZZZZZZ!!!!!!!!

I’m taking a day off the treadmill today.  I just can’t be bothered :o(  Think I’ll just go for a walk and get some sunshine in my bones………….

anyway…..

I’m not giving up.  I can’t!!  I’m too fat to give up and I really dont want to be fat anymore.  I want good health till I die and I have to make sacrifices for that.  I’m going to go for a walk and come back and count the calories I ate yesterday.  Perhaps you’re right Arnie, maybe I’m eating too much, although how 12 almonds and a hand full of grapes can tip me over the edge, I don’t know!  It’s time like this when you just want a chocolate bar……………..at least then you can pinpoint where you gained 5lbs…..lol

No, I’m not going to have one.

Goddammit!!

~ by tuscanystone on September 27, 2008.

2 Responses to “What a rollercoaster I’m on!”

  1. Keep with it, it’ll come back off.

    Measure that food for a couple of days just to be sure. Stick with lots of water and fiber and try to keep that salt intake down.

    My Mom has the same issues. She actually gained 3 pounds over three weeks before losing several pounds for the next 3 weeks.

    Don’t worry, I’m still the same weight as yesterday and my motivation is at zero right now. It will get better.

  2. Hey Arnie,

    Thanks for your words of encouragement. I’m pretty sure i’m constipated as my pelvis is hurting too. I’ve taken a natural laxative…..lol I wouldnt ordinarily reveal my bowel habbits to anyone, but you seem quite taken with the subject, so…..lol

    I have also bought a liquid fibre drink. I will take that for a couple of days and hopefully things will get back to normal.

    When I went for a walk today I put on a dress that I wore about a month ago. It’s definely looser on me. I can notice changes in on the shouldners and my legs. My stomach is bloated.

    So, onwards and upwards my friend. You/we defintely shouldnt expect a loss every day. You should be back down in a couple of days too, and even if you’re not, it’s not surpising seeing as you are eating again.

    I agree it will get better. We have a long journey, and journies always have set backs! :o)

    xx

Leave a Reply

 
