Regime change!

ok, so I’ve not lost any weight for 3 weeks. I have disregarded the 5lbs I lost 2 weeks ago. I’ve accepted that now.  I’m not waiting any longer.  I either didnt lose the weight in the first place, or I put it back on. Whatever!  Either way, I have to start from that point again.

So, I had a shake up this weekend.  Very little to eat on Saturday, but loads of wine!!  No wine on Sunday but ate what I fancied, so this was my cheat food:

1 beef pastry, 1 cheese&bacon pastry, 1 egg&bacon white bread baguette, lamb cutlets fried in breadcrumbs, saute potatoes, veg. …………  WOW!  That’s more than I’ve eaten in 2 weeks!!  lol

So today I weigh, and I’ve lost 1lb – go figure!

I’m now going to eat 1000 calories per day.  I’m going to weigh out my cereal/berries every day. Measure my milk.  Buy low calorie ready meals (easier to count calories) and add my veggies up too!!  I really, really didnt want to end up being this obsessive, but needs must!  Losing 1lb in 3weeks is just not on!  I’ll be on a diet for the rest of my bloody life at this rate!!  lol

Exercise wise, I’m going to change that too.  I’ve decided to cut down my cardio into 2x 20min sessions per day, 5 days per week.  I’m going to warm up, do 30sec sprint followed by 90sec walk interval training then warm down again.  I will continue with my resistance training twice per week, to keep my muscles toned. 

So, lets see how we do this week…………….

~ by tuscanystone on October 6, 2008.

2 Responses to “Regime change!”

  1. Hey Tusc,

    If you need any advice on how to break the plateau you’ve experienced in the past 3 weeks, I can go over your meal plan and exercise in depth to try and figure out how to tweak it. Also, my site Earn Your Cheat Day has a new domain name. Now it’s called GO HEALTHY GO FIT (www.gohealthygofit.com)

    Check it out and let me know what you think!

    All the Best,
    Andrew

  2. hey Andrew

    Thanks for the offer of going through my meal plans/exercise regime. I’ve dropped 2lbs this week so I think I’ve figured out that I was eating too much! But I will certainly take you up on your offer if/when it happens again.

    I have visted your new site. But for some strange reason I can’t add it to my blogroll; my personal menu isn’t appearing at the top (you know where it says My Account, My Dashboard etc?). I even just tried adding it as a link, but no joy!

    Anyway, thanks for letting me know, even though I did know from your home page on Cheat day anyhow :o)

    ATB

    Tusc :o)

Leave a Reply

 
