The scales lie………..

Ok, so I’ve decided never to throw my scales away again.

But, that’s not to say that I dont think they lie.  They do!

I’m being sedated for a root canal on Friday so they weighed me on their scales at the clinic today………..

I AM 6LBS LIGHTER!!!!!!!!!!!!! 

WTF!!!

That’s just crazy isn’t it?  That’s 6lbs lighter WITH clothes on! 

Now, if there was a reason you shouldn’t pay too much notice to what the scales say, that is it!

So when I get to my goal weight on my scales, am I going to actually be 6lbs lighter?   The point is, it really doesnt matter if I’m happy with how I’m looking.

There you go JEN – hope you’re reading this 😉

~ by tuscanystone on February 18, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
