My waist is 29.5 inches!

Yipeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!

There’s something about moving from 30 to 29.5 that is extremely gratifying 😀

That aside, I was never built to have a waist over 30inches!  I’m a pear!  I’m petite!  My waist should be 26/27, nowhere near 30!

So, today I’m happy to be in the 20’s again ~ hoorah!

No more thoughts of diabetes, heart disease and whatever else crap diseases you get from storing fat around that area.  My heart is a fat free zone!! 

BTW I’m attributing the fat loss around my middle to HIIT training!  HIIT rocks!!

🙂

~ by tuscanystone on February 21, 2009.

8 Responses to “My waist is 29.5 inches!”

  1. Strong work!
    Congratulations.
    I’m getting back on the HIIT training ‘horse’ – so to say. So I’m excited.

  2. Thanks StrongOne.

    I’m excited for you!

    Tusc 🙂

  3. Congratulations,
    It’s inspiring to see how you’re achieving your goals 🙂

  4. Tusc, big congrats on the sub 30 waist. I was a bit concerned about vanity until I saw you mention heart disease and diabetes. To your health!
    ~ Vic

  5. Thanks Rob. Progress is slow but sure!

    Tusc 🙂

  6. Hey Vic

    Nice to see you!

    I can’t deny that vanity plays a part; of course I want to look good as well as feel good! Life is too short for me to waddle my way through it!! lol But having both parents as type2 diabetics, and associated suffering from being obese, is my main motivation at the moment.

    Thanks for popping by, you know I love your no BS approach 😉

    Tusc 😀

  7. You have made it into twenty land. I hope the ruler of this area will keep you for some time now. 🙂

  8. Forever Tom! I’m not going through this shit again!! lol

    Thanks for your kind words

    Tusc 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
