1000 calorie per day!

So, here I am, being rather good on a diet ………..again!

I think I have it quite figured in terms of where to get 1000 delicious calories from.  Lots of salad.  Lean Protein.  Ice lolly treat.  Simples! 🙂

BREAKFAST:

2 slices of wholemeal toast (small slices 42 calories each), 1 teaspoon berolli spread, 1 dairylea triangle

LUNCH:

Omelette – onion, tomato, red pepper, spinach, 2 eggs, 30g cheese, rocket garnish/side – Yummy!

DINNER:

Salmon Salad – salmon fillet, rocket, spinach, tomotoes, cucumber, strawberries, bell pepper – Mmmmmm!

DESSERT:

Fab lolly – 90 Calories! Just for my sweet tooth at the end of the day – keeps me happy 🙂

Drinks:

Green/black Tea

Water/Soda water with lime juice

Voilla! around 1000 calories 🙂

~ by tuscanystone on August 16, 2010.

3 Responses to “1000 calorie per day!”

  1. My first two days have come in at under 1200 calories each. I’m going to need to bump that a bit since that isn’t actually sustainable at my current weight (16 stone 9). But, I’m in that honeymoon phase where this is easy, and I have to take advantage of it!

  2. Wow! that’s brilliant. And I dont blame you for taking full advantage 🙂 But yes, a male of, I assume, average height, should be eating (quite) a bit more 🙂

    I’m a female of 4′ 11″ so shouldnt be eating like a man!! (like I do most of the time when I’m NOT on a diet) LOL!!

    Lets hope the honeymoon lasts long enough to get the motivation going 😉

Leave a Reply

 
